< zurück

If He Is Protecting Our Nation Then Who Will Protect Big Oil Our Children? CD

(zum Vergrößern bitte anklicken)
Einstelldatum: 05.11.2023
Künstler: Of Montreal
Medium: CD
Zahl der Medien: 1
Label: Polyvinyl Record Company
Jahr: 2007
EAN: 0644110014429
Sprache(n): Englisch
Angeboten für 1 Token
Zustellquote 100%
Versand, Packstation
75 Besucher
1 - Sehr gut
Kommt aus einem Nichtraucherhaushalt

Gepflegter Gebrauchtzustand mit leichten Abnutzungen am Jewelcase.


A full decade after their early releases as an adjunct member of the pioneering 1990s lo-fi collective Elephant 6, Of Montreal finally broke through to the mainstream in 2007. An unexpected boost in national exposure came when one of that album's songs, "Wraith Pinned to the Mist," was adapted for a national television ad campaign for a chain of steak restaurants, complete with leader Kevin Barnes singing new lyrics. Of Montreal's label, Polyvinyl Records, took the opportunity to reissue some of the prolific band's more obscure early records. If He Is Protecting Our Nation...Then Who Will Protect Big Oil, Our Children? (2003) was originally a limited-edition EP sold only on the band's 2003 tour and through their website. Nonetheless, this 13-track (including several brief instrumental interludes), half-hour EP is a pivotal release in the band's history, being their final recording with the lineup that recorded 2002's Aldshils Arboretum, which many consider the group's most accessible and pop-oriented album. Highlights include the gently trippy opener "My, What a Strange Day with a Swede" and a charming cover of the Zombies' "Friends of Mine."

1 : My, What A Strange Day With A Swede
2 : An Ill-Treated Hiccup
3 : Cast In The Haze (Been There Four Days)
4 : Mimi Merlot Beatnik Version
5 : Girl From NYC (named Julia)
6 : Inside A Room Full Of Treasures A Black Pygmy Horse's Head Pops Up Like A Periscope
7 : Charlie And Freddy
8 : There Is Nothing Wrong With Hating Rock Critics
9 : Maple Licorice
10 : Barely Asian At The Beefcake Horizon
11 : Spooky Spider Chandelier
12 : Friends Of Mine
13 : Christmas Isn't Safe For Animals

Apples In Stereo Olivia Tremor Control Unicorns Islands Animal Collective Music Tapes Beulah
ähnliche Produkte Übersicht anzeigen >